Happy Trails…

I was leaving for work the other morning and my neighbor came rushing out of her house to talk to me.  Their house had been broken into one night while they were out.  Rooms had been tossed, credit cards and jewelry and other small, portable valuables stolen.  The police really had no leads and they no longer felt safe or comfortable in their own house, where they’d lived for decades.  As much as they hated to consider it, they were thinking about moving.

I’ve had a lot of time to think over the last 36 hours.  This blog has been my “home” on the web for 7 years or so.  I’ve used this as a tool to process and work through so, so many things.  Divorce, deployments, breakups, emotional and spiritual changes I wanted to make, layoffs, deaths, family issues and many more that I’m sure I’m forgetting.  I’ve made friends through this blog.  But due to circumstances beyond my control, I don’t feel comfortable here anymore.  So it’s time for me to move.

I’ve set up a new blog.  If you’re interested in making the jump with me, hit me up with an email at mcgranes@hotmail.com and I’ll share the address with you.  Or social media.  Or leave a comment below with your contact info.  Or phone, or carrier pigeon.  I don’t want to lose you if you’ve been following me.  The interaction is part of what makes this such a valuable medium for me.

Leave a Reply

