quote from “everybody’s somebody’s fool” by ed gorman

“She was already an adult and I was being forced by age and circumstance to try and become one, too.”

That one kinda rang true to me the first I read it a couple years ago.  I still like it.

One Response to “quote from “everybody’s somebody’s fool” by ed gorman”

  1. redyellowgreenorange Says:

    But who really wants to grow up? Besides it’s what keeps us looking young! But I do like the quote as well. It’s nice and kinda warm. lol. But I changed it to “He was already…”
    But they do say that we do grow up quicker than you men…LOL!

Leave a Reply

